Board of Governors

The elected Board of Governors sets Club policy and the direction of the organization while overseeing its finances. 

The Board consists of up to 14 volunteer Members who are elected by Voting Members at an annual election. The statutory auditor is an appointed position, approved by the Membership.

The election results are announced at the Annual General Meeting each November or December.

Governors serve a two-year term while the representative governor is selected by the Board for a one-year term.

The minutes of the monthly Board meetings and general meetings and election and other documents are available for viewing by logged-in Members.


Representative Governor
Michael Alfant

First Vice President
Jesse Green

Second Vice President
Anthony Moore

Betsy Rogers

Michael Benner

Trista Bridges Bivens
John Flanagan
James Mori
Tetsutaro Muraki
Kenji Ota
Alok Rakyan
Heidi Regent
Sam Rogan
Christina Siegel

Statutory Auditors
Koichi Komoda