Events

Jan 17

From Kimchi to K-pop in Koreatown

Thu Jan 17 | 10:30am to 1:30pm | Off Site | ¥2,000 / ¥2,200 (Guests)

Take in Tokyo’s vibrant Koreatown, just one stop from Shinjuku Station.

Read more...

Jan 23

Architectural Wonders of East Tokyo

Wed Jan 23 | 9:30am | Off Site | ¥8,750 / ¥9,625 (Guests)

Architectural expert Erez Golani Solomon leads an interactive walking tour of eastern Tokyo's most notable buildings.

Read more...

Feb 22

Norikura Winter Wonderland

Fri Feb 22 to Sun Feb 24 | Off Site | Price: see details

Travel by private bus to Northstar, an American-Japanese lodge in Japan’s Southern Alps, for a weekend of alpine sports or quiet relaxation.

Read more...

Mar 14

Sugamo: Granny’s Harajuku Walking Tour

Thu Mar 14 | 10:30am to 1:30pm | Off Site | Price: see details

The high schoolers have Harajuku.

Read more...

Mar 25

Zen and the Art of Strawberry Picking

Mon Mar 25 | Off Site | Price: see details

Experience meditation and ritual Buddhist tracing with a Zen Buddhist priest at Jurin Temple, in Shizuoka Prefecture.

Read more...

Apr 08

Naoshima: Island of Art

Mon Apr 08 to Wed Apr 10 | Off Site | Price: see details

Adrift in the Seto Inland Sea, Naoshima Island offers an experience unlike any other in Japan.

Read more...

Apr 26

Wine, Wisteria and Outlet Shopping

Fri Apr 26 | Off Site | Price: see details

Take in Ashikaga Flower Park’s breathtaking, 130-year-old wisteria during this outing to Tochigi Prefecture.

Read more...

May 30

Irises and Sawara Time Slip

Thu May 30 | Off Site | Price: see details

View 1.5 million blooming irises at an aquatic garden’s famous annual festival before a leisurely stroll and boat cruise along the Ono River in the historic, “mini Edo” town of Sawara.

Read more...